Wednesday 2 November – Camp Day 3

We have had another great day at camp and enjoyed a visit from Mrs Imrie and Ms Beteta.

Breakfast today included a choice of porridge or scrambled eggs and sausages. For lunch we had baked potatoes. Dinner included the choice of pork chops, vegetable curry, beef stroganoff  or sausage casserole followed by a jam doughnut.

This morning we went orienteering and undertook the vertical challenge! The vertical challenge was quite high, but we all gave it a try.

This afternoon we all tried the sequoia scramble, including all the adults – PC Jones and Ms Beteta made it to the top and rang the bell! We also had a turn at abseiling. After our activities we had a balloon challenge to complete with Gavin (our Groupie).

After diner we completed today’s diary entry with the adults from school. Here are some of our thoughts:-

Lex: Camp is amazing. There are lots of activities and it is like being on holiday.

Kloey: Camp is great fun.

Elijah: I am having lots and lots of fun!

Liam D: Abseiling was great fun.

Leon: I really enjoyed orienteering at camp.

Brandan: It has been really exciting so far.

Matthew: It is great fun and the food is nice.

Liam W: The activities are great fun – I am really enjoying them.

Marica: We like our rooms and I enjoyed the zip wire.

Carra: Camp is amazing. I enjoyed the sequoia scramble and rang the bell. I am having great fun.

Thierry: I really enjoyed the sequoia scramble. Camp is really interesting and fun.

Cameron: It has been great fun – feels good as I have done everything.

Rosa: Some activities have been a challenge – it feels great when you do them.

Alan: I think camp is amazing and feel good that I have managed all the activities.

Mrs Jefffrey: It is non stop action! I loved the zip wire.

Mrs Fraser: I have really enjoyed myself so far. I particularly enjoyed the abseiling.

PC Jones: I am really enjoying being with such well behaved children.

It was then time for Mrs Imrie and Ms Beteta to go and for us to get ready for our evening entertainment – a game of Cluedo.

We are looking forward to Mr Morrison visiting tomorrow morning and trying the challenge course with us.

Here are some photos of us today!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

